Book Review (two books from Lane Whitt)

Hello my lovely readers!

This is a review for the first two books in an up and coming series. At this time, both books are part of the Kindle Unlimited program. If you have the subscription you can read them for free.

Finding my Pack by Lane Whitt

This exciting tale is about a homeless girl, Kitten, and her struggle to survive. She follows the lights to a fountain where she meets two strangers. They willingly take her in and help her recover. Kitten wakes up and finds herself in a strange house with eight men. They happily welcome her into their home and lives. As she starts on her way to recovery and love many things come at her to cause difficulty in her life.

It is a really cute story. I would say that it is for mature audiences only. The author does a fantastic job at balancing between leaving you asking questions, and answering them at the perfect time. I was also impressed that all needed explanations were given in a timely manner, and not done too often. Also, the details and descriptions were not overdone and too long. There are a few spelling error, but overall it is well-edited.

I totally loved this book and recommend it to anyone who enjoys wolf/werewolf books.

Keeping my Pack by Lane Whitt

I don’t want to include a description for this book because I feel it would slightly give away the ending to the first one. So just know that it is a continuation of the previous book and it is still about Kitten and her eight boys.

The story was still entertaining and I did enjoy it. However, I felt it could have, and should have, gone through a little more editing. Almost every page had a spelling error. Or I often found that a needed word was missing. Example: “You know Tristan can get, today is his diva day.”That sentence needs “how”, “You know [how] Tristan can get…”

There are also several sentences that do not make sense. Example: “…considering we spend most of the time with him explain exactly why things are the way they are.”

Anyway, these mistakes really bummed me out. I was really looking forward to reading this one. I hope that the author will focus on the editing a little more in the future.

What is your favorite werewolf/wolf series or book?

Mine is the Alpha Girl series by Aileen Erin

What about you? Leave a comment below or email me at penname.books@gmail.com.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

Rating system

 

 

If at any time you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com (I only do review exchanges if you make a request for me to read your book.)
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

