Book Art for Recovering is an Art

Hello my lovely readers!

I would like to introduce you to something I have been toying with for the last month. Those who have been here the longest know that I learned how to use Photoshop so I could make my own covers. Well, I took it a step further and learned how to draw using Photoshop. All month I have been creating scenes or artworks from books. It has been so fun. I will slowly be releasing them over the next few months. If you follow me on Instagram (A.L.Miles.AstridLee) you will be able to see the pictures the day before the release of a new photo on here.

So without further ado, here is the first photo. A scene from Recovering is an Art.

Shower

This is the beautiful Olivia in one of the last chapters of the book. She is at her absolute lowest point and contemplating the end. I wanted to capture the pain and torment that she must have felt. After going through something so challenging.

You can read this book for FREE with Kindle Unlimited or buy it for $.99

If you sign up to receive my typically bi-monthly emails you can receive this book for free. Signup on the homepage, just click the blue button that says “Get Free Book Here”

I would love to see your fan art. Post a picture on Instagram and tag me, A.L.Miles.AstridLee.

I have been asking questions for weeks now, and I am wondering if any of you have any questions for me? Leave a comment below or email me at penname.books@gmail.com.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

If at any time you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in My Book Art

Leave a Reply

