The Delay in Book Hauls

Hello Everyone!

I have received a couple of emails asking me why I have not posted a book haul in a long time. The simple answer is that I have not bought any more books since the massive one I did a couple of months ago. You can find this one on my old blog, here. I planned on doing small sections at a time. However, to be completely honest, I have been too lazy to do that. Well, not lazy, just not making it a priority.

In July, I was trying to focus on finishing My Other Half and this month I am working on Absinthe. The good news is that I will not always be this crammed with other things to do. Absinthe will be coming out soon (September 5, 2016, click here for pre-order details.) Once that is all done, I will go back to being able to spend more time on taking pictures of books and writing little blurbs about them.

I know what you are thinking, if you are so busy, then why do you still have reviews that are being posted? Most of the review posts are scheduled to post themselves at a certain time and day. The only review I typed up in the last three review posts is the one for The Devil’s Lesson: In Love. It is easier to read and then immediately write a review. This means that I have reviews already done and saved. It does not always fit my schedule for me to post the review right away. Anyway, I am getting off track, book hauls will be coming back.

I will have an announcement for when Absinthe is coming out, and how to pre-order. After that, I will have a few more reviews and then I will get back to doing book hauls. Please be patient with me, because I have some good things coming. Also, this crazy schedule of two books coming out within two months of each other will probably not happen anymore. At least, I would prefer for it to never happen again. The only reason they are both coming out so close to each other is long and semi-complicated.

All right, that is the end of my explanation.

Question of the Day: Where were you three hours ago?
Sitting at my computer talking to my editor about Absinthe. I am so excited for all of you to read it!
What about you? Leave a comment below or email me at penname.books@gmail.com.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

If at any time you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

