Book Art- Recovering is an Art

Hello Everyone!

I have more art for all of you. This piece was inspired by a drawing Olivia did in Recovering is an Art. It is at a time when Olivia is confused with her life and feelings. In the emotional part, she drew everything she felt.

Emotions“This drawing is utter confusion. My upper-body and face are in the middle. The facial expression is the mask I put on daily. It is the façade I wear to hide how vulnerable I am. Everything about it practically screams fake. That is what it is. This is my pseudo face, my pretend feelings, the bogus me. All around the phony face, are drawings of all my real emotions, the way I truly feel inside. Everything I try to hide from the world and myself.”

This is one of the first ones I did. I redid the right one several times, and I could not get it how I wanted it. So with the exception of that one, this is what I was picturing when I wrote that scene.

I would love to see your book art. Share it with me at penname.books@gmail.com. I might even do a post showing my fans art.

If there are any scenes or drawings within any of my books you would like to see, send me a message or leave me a comment.

 

Question of the Day: What word do you always misspell?
I always, without fail, have to fix definitely. I tend to spell defiantly instead.
What about you? Leave a comment below or email me at penname.books@gmail.com.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

If at any time you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

