Let’s Get PERSONAL

Hello Everyone!

If you have read any of my blog posts, you know that I like to ask a question at the end of each one. It is my way of getting to know you and for you to know me. The other day I was thinking, I never get into the deep and personal questions. So I thought I would do that today. Feel free to answer them too.

  1. What is your life philosophy?
    This has changed many times over the years. When I was younger I believed I was here to take care of everyone else. I strived to make those around me the important ones. There came a point in time where I realized that I needed to take care of me. I realized that if I continue to make everyone else happy, I would disappear. I would forever be stuck as someone else. My husband was a major help in that time of my life.

    My philosophy is: You have control of your own life and choices. Choose to be happy.

  2. What parent are you closer to, and why?
    I am not close to either one. They are the reason I came up with the previous philosophy.
  3. Is what you are doing now what you have always wanted to do growing up?
    No, it is not. I thought I would grow up to be a therapist. I still have an interest in therapy, but, to be honest, I do not have the confidence to pursue it. Also, I have a tendency to feel things other people feel. I worry that if I became a therapist I would always be sick with worry for my clients.
    Regardless, I am happy with where I am. Writing gives me an outlet and helps with my depression.
  4. What makes you feel accomplished?
    Just being where I am today does. I never thought I would have three books written and published. I never thought I would be married to a kind respectful man. Looking back at my life, I feel incredibly accomplished.
  5. When do you think a person is ready for marriage?
    I have a strong opinion about this. I believe no one should get married until they have three things. One, they need at least one year of dating. Two, they HAVE to be able to communicate with each other. Three, they have to be willing to fight for the relationship.
    I want to add more about the communication. You need to be able to talk about anything. This includes the uncomfortable things. This also means that neither should automatically be pissed off when you do not agree.
  6. Who is the one person you can always talk to?
    My husband and my best friend Andrea. In my book My Other Half, the character Andy is based off Andrea. She has stuck with me in all my craziness, and I love her even more for it.
  7. What kind of parent do you think you will be?
    A selfish one. This is why my husband and I have decided not to have kids. It is wrong to be self-centered when you have children.
  8. What is your ideal weekend?
    Camping with my horses and my husband. There is nothing better than spending time with them.
  9. Did you ever write a journal?
    I did. I kept one from about age twelve to eighteen. I go through them sometimes and get a good laugh from it. Maybe I will post a few entries.
  10.  In what way are you the same as your childhood self?
    I have never grown out of my shyness. sometimes I pretend, but really I am terrified and think everything I say and do can be wrong in some way.
  11. What is the one thing that people always misunderstand about you?
    I am very sarcastic. It can get me into trouble. I promise, I never say anything to be mean, it just comes out.
  12. If money was no object, what would you do all day?
    I would continue what I am already doing. I would continue being a nanny, I would ride my horses, and I would write. I was being serious about only doing things that make me happy.
  13. What do you define as a family?
    Family is anyone who loves you unconditionally. Those who love unconditionally are not always the ones we share blood with.
  14. What is “home” to you?
    To me, home is out in nature with my horses and my husband. I am never more happy than when I am out with them.
  15. What is your biggest regret in life?
    I regret not paying more attention in school. I wish I had parents who cared enough to get me the help I needed and that they would have pushed me harder. These last few years have taught me that I can succeed in areas I never thought I could. However, I do not think I would go back and change it if I could. The past is what has made me who I am.

 

All right, for the question of the day, just answer any of the above questions! You can leave a comment below or email me at penname.books@gmail.com

That is all for today! Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

If at any time you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

