Book Review/ Rant (Luna Proxy by Mac Flynn)

Hello Everyone!

I know I already posted something today, but I finished this book the other day and my anger has building ever since. Now I need to explode.

Luna Proxy by Mac Flynn is NOT a book. It is the beginning chapters to a full story. If you want to finish that story you have to buy the next “book”. “Author’s” like this are pathetic and horrible. There are six books in this “series”. Each one ranges from 40 to 71 pages in length. Excluding the first book, you have to pay 2.99 per book or 14.95 for all six.

Now I do not know about you, but when I buy a book I expect there to be a beginning (intro/ settings), a middle (problem/ action), and an ending (resolution/ conclusion). By the time you got to know the characters and their behaviors, the story was over. Why this author thinks that it is okay to try and milk money from people like this, I do not know. It pisses me off to no end that anyone would do this.

If this was a full book I would have enjoyed it a little more. I was ready to keep reading. There are a few grammar errors and spelling mistakes, but it was mostly things I could overlook. Still, because this was not a full book and you have to pay for the next “book”, I only give this one star. I will not condone this terrible behavior.

That is all I needed to say.

Keep Reading!

Ta, Ta.

Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Posted in Book Reviews, Rants/ Advice

Leave a Reply

