Book Review (Angelfire (Dark Angel #1): Urban Fantasy by Hanna L Peach)

Hello Everyone!

So As some of you know, I write my book reviews the day or day after I finish reading a book. However, it does not always work out that I can post a review the day I write it. This means that even though I finished this book September 28, 2016 (and wrote this post ) you are not seeing it until today, the middle of October! So to kind of catch up on all the reviews I have stored up, I am going to just do review post for the next few posts. I hope you enjoy them!

Without further ado, here is today’s review.

Angelfire (dark Angel #1): Urban Fantasy by Hanna L Peach

To be quite honest, I did not make it past 18% of this book. For all the complaints I usually have about books written this poorly. There is no set storyline, it jumps all over the place. The main character is unlikeable and impossible to connect to (unless you are self-centered and unable to pinpoint your feelings.) There are many grammar and spelling errors. Once again, this has a four-star rating on Good reads and almost a five-star rating on Amazon. The idea was so great, and the content was so poor. The whole book was enough of a mess that I cannot even give you an accurate description.

Overall, I am underwhelmed and disappointed.

one-star

Question of the Day: When did you feel your biggest adrenaline rush?
Horseback riding! More specifically, when I got my mare and ran a speed even with her for the first time. She was so much faster than I anticipated. Plus she enjoys bucking when she is excited, and Running makes her REALLY excited.
What about you? Leave a comment below or email me at penname.books@gmail.com.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

bcd18-rating2bsystem

If at any time you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

