Book Review (Tarnished by Becca Jameson)

Hello Everyone!

tarnishedTarnished by Becca Jameson is a novella about a wolf shifter named Mackenzie Davis. A few years ago, Kenzie was a witness to a horrible incident. This led her to decide that she was never going to put any effort into searching for her mate. Then you have Drake Spencer. Two years ago he thought he saw his mate, but she left with another guy. Given his age of twenty-eight, Drake assumes that he has no mate. When Drake and Kenzie meet there is a connection right away. But what is a wolf to do when his mate does not want to even try to be with him?

This book was pretty good. It is an interesting storyline and the character’s change slowly and not abruptly. The grammar was decent, a few mistakes here and there, but overall well done. However, I will not be reading the next book. It just did not spark my interest enough. I do not believe it is the fault of the author that I feel this way.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

If at any time you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

