Whoops!

Hello Everyone!

I apologize you the disruption in my posts. I thought I had a review and a book haul scheduled for your enjoyment, but I guess I did not have them set up. So allow me to give you a brief update today and then we can go back to my usual shenanigans on Monday!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00061]

Absinthe: This month I will be adding an updated version to all the places I sell books. If you have already purchased a copy, some places will allow you to re-upload and get the new version. However, if the place you bought it from does not permit you to get it, email me at penname.books@gmail.com with a screenshot of the receipt and I will send you the updated one.

The last thing I want to touch on for Absinthe is that book two is well underway. I am hoping to have it totally complete and ready to buy spring 2017! More updates on that as I get closer to finishing.

32488708

Recovering is an Art: I had hoped that book two, Samantha Jane Taylor, would be completed now, but it is not. Unfortunately, the co-author and I seem to have schedules that are not lining up the way they need to. That is a massive bummer. I wanted to give all of you a new book this month. Instead, I do not even know when it will be completed, much less published. As always, when I find out more, I will let all of you know.

 

29929026My Other Half: Book two, The Healer who Needed Healing, is not on schedule to be published next month. However, it should be available for Betta Readers! If this is something that you are interested in, email me at penname.books@gmail.com or leave a comment below. Once again, as we get closer to that, I will update all of you.

 

  • NaNoWriMo: As you may have noticed, I did not do any updates for NaNoWriMo. This is because I started a new job and only write three chapters. The three chapters I wrote were not even for the book idea I posted about. They were for an idea I had after I made that post. Honestly, I feel like this part month was a month of mix-ups and screw ups. Hopefully, this month well different. Here are the basic conclusions I have come to.

The book idea I posted about will eventually be written, but it is going on a back burner get for now.

The book I started writing will also be going on a back burner.

I realized that I was writing four books at once. I think I need to stop over-scheduling my brain and allow it to focus on a couple of projects at a time. The three books I have already published are my primary concern. If I get bored or find myself finished with them I will continue with my work on other books, but, at this time, I do not see myself starting a new series or publishing a new stand alone.

No question of the day today.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

At any time if you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com Let me know that my blog sent you to me!
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in NaNoWriMo, New Book Announcements, Update
One comment on “Whoops!
  1. […] but it is getting there. I can see the difference in my writing and I hope with the release of The Healer Who Needed Healing– second book to My Other Half– you will be able to see the difference as […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

