Book Haul

Hello Everyone!

I have a fun book haul for you today. I went to a library book sale with a goal to finish or start certain series. I had a small amount of success.

 

inkheartInkheart by Cornelia Funke

I bought this because inside I am still a young girl. This was one of my favorite books growing up. It was one of the reasons I fell in love with reading. I plan on buying the other books, but I was happy I could start somewhere.

For those who have not heard about Inkheart, it is about a young girl who, like her father, can read characters out of a book. All she has to do is read aloud. I have not read this book in a long, I will read it in the next few weeks and do a review. I hope it will live up to the joy it once brought me.

flyteFlyte by Angie Sage

I believe by now you can see a pattern. Another series I loved when I was younger. I never actually finished reading this series. I need one more book, and then I will have all of the books I need.

This is part of the Septimus Heap Series written by Angie Sage. It is about Septimus. He is the seventh son of a seventh son. Within him are massive powers. The series follows hm as he grows and learns how to harness this power and save many lives.

girls-in-pants

 

Girls in Pants- The Thrid Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares

This is the last book I needed for this series. I honestly have not read any of them yet. I keep meaning too, but then I get distracted with other books. Oops!

 

brisingrBrisingr by Christopher Paolini

This was the last book I needed! I have only read the first one, but that was years ago. I will read the series this month and get back to you on how I feel about it.

For those that do not know, this is part of the Eragon series. Eragon is a young boy who hatched the last dragon egg. He is the greatest hope to rid the land of tyranny.

 

Question of the Day: Do you prefer sun or rain?
RAIN! I feel alive when it is raining. I am at my most productive and happiest. Rain makes the world a better place.
What about you? Leave a comment below or email me at penname.books@gmail.com.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

At any time if you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com. Let me know that you came here from my blog 🙂
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Book Haul

Leave a Reply

