Christmas Book Haul!

Hello Everyone!

Look what my husband bought me for Christmas! I keep a list of books I want to buy. He was the biggest sweetheart and grab the list and bought a couple of books off of it. The other one he saw at one of the Library Book Sale and bought it without me knowing. I have a slight obsession with werewolf books. I try not to have them up here all the time, but I read way to many of them. Anyway, here is the haul!

wereling

Wereling by Steve Feasey

This is the werewolf book that I have not read. According to the back of the book, it is like every other book out there. It is about a boy that finds out he is a werewolf. he has a love and an enemy. Will he get his love? Will his enemy kill him?

After I read it I will do a review.

 

the-way

The Way by Mary E. Twomey

I just did a review for this series. You can find it HERE. Basically, I LOVE this series. I will be buying the other two books.

 

butterfly-gardenThe Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison

I have also done a review on this one. You can find it HERE. I loved it. I really am looking forward to the rest of the books coming out.

 

 

 

Question of the Day: What is your biggest fear?
My fear is disappointing people. I have other ones, but I feel like this is the worst one because I cannot control how others feel and therefore I cannot always fix things.
What about you? Leave a comment below or email me at penname.books@gmail.com.

That is all for today. Keep Reading!

Ta, ta.

At any time if you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com. Let me know my blog sent you 🙂

 

Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Book Haul, Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

