Quick Update

Hello, Everyone!

Just a quick update on Absinthe.

First of all, I finished the second book and then realized it was not even long enough to be a novella. Back to the drawing board to figure out what it needs to lengthen it without adding useless information.

Second, I finally picked a name for the Absinthe Series. It will now be referred to as the Mind Series. I know, it’s not super original, but it fits.

And Last, I have a cover reveal for all of you!

Here is the possible, most likely final, book cover for book two!

Cover G-Recovered

The original photo can be found HERE. Thank you, Jerzy Górecki for allowing me to use your photo. Also, if all of you did not know, he was also where I got the Photo for The Healer Who Needed Healing cover.

 

Oh, I have one last update, but not about Mind Series. My last update is that I made a photo for my pen name face. Now at the back of my books and on my about me pages, you will see this lovely picture.

Author Photo

I kind of love it.

Let me know what you all think of the cover and my new “face.”

There will be a regular post tomorrow. That is all for today!

Be free and keep reading!

Ta, ta.

At any time if you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in the blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com. Let me know my blog sent you 🙂
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Absinthe, Update

Leave a Reply

