Book Reviews

Hello, Everyone!

I know I said I would post the rest of the review for the trilogy today, but I changed my mind. Sorry, not sorry?

Look I had something I needed to say, and this is the place I have to say something and actually reach some people. Admittedly not many of you read my posts, but a few do, and that is good enough for me. Here is the deal. Those of you that read all my posts and not just the book reviews know that I am constantly trying to better my writing. I am aware that I am not the best writer in the world. I will admit that I am terrible with my homophones and when to use then vs. than. I know that I tend to over describe things. BUT, I am learning about those subjects and getting better with them. Or so I think. Without constructive criticism, I would not know that I was bad with that grammar related stuff. That is the purpose of book reviews.

If there a part of my book you think is stupid, tell me. Did I use “tried” instead of “tired”? Tell me. (By the way, that is a legit example, Yay dyslexia!) Did I tell you something had the scent of a rose only to follow that sentence telling you it had a floral scent? Please, for the love of writing and reading, tell me. These are things I can learn to look for and change. Without the reader’s input, how am I to know how I did with my story?

On the other hand, if there were parts that you enjoyed, please tell me. I want to know what I am doing right and what needs improvement. The reason I want your opinion is so I know how to proceed in what I am doing. The ideas in my stories are mine. However, I am selling you my product, why not tell me what you want to be improved in the future?

With my free book sales last few months, I have given away just over 100 books. But, I have been given no input. Did you like it? Did you hate it? Was the story a waste of time for you? I have a few books I am working on right now, and I do not know if I should proceed the way I have been or if something needs a change.

I want to give you, my readers, a good product. Please, leave me a review on whatever platform you bought it. Or you can leave one on Goodreads. I check those reviews regularly too. Or you can shoot me a quick email (penname.books@gmail.com or use the “contact me” page on this website)

That is all for today. Thank you to those of you who have read to this point in this post. I will be setting up another sale for Recovering is an Art on Friday. This will be my only announcement of it.

Be free and keep reading!

Ta, ta.

At any time if you think, “Hey, Astrid, you should do a post on [fill in the blank].” Send me an email to penname.books@gmail.com or comment below.
Are you an author? Do you want me to read your book? Send business inquiries to penname.books@gmail.com. Let me know my blog sent you 🙂
Hello, I am a lover, not a fighter. I am an author, an avid reader, and a happy wife. My contemporary fiction is serious and my fantasy fiction is filled with love and action. This is the most serious sounding "about me" I have ever written...and that is where I am going to end this.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Book Reviews, Book Sale, Rants/ Advice

Leave a Reply

